More testing…

I’ve been having so much fun playing with paints! It’s fun to take the pressure off and just do something! I pulled out my old gouache paints that I bought a million years ago for a class at the CA Fabric Design School, and I remember how much I LOVE them. Someone once told me gouache is like the child of acrylic and watercolor. I love how they can be flat, but still have great color. If that makes any sense?? Anyway, after more browsing I was taken with this young woman and her patterns, so I sketched away and then painted. It wasn’t until after all that that I realized her face proportions are a bit off (eyes too high) BUT, I did it. Learning. Process. From the neck down, I really love it!

20130216-215606.jpg

Leave a Reply

