Paper fashion!

I’ve been reading/following the very fun blog paper fashion for awhile now, and was thrilled when she mentioned she was teaching a class over at skillshare on illustrating runway looks.  I love her style and figured I had nothing to loose a lot to gain about another illustrator’s technique and process!

The online class started last week and I’ve been enjoying not only attempting some fashion illustrations, but also seeing what everyone else comes up with.  So inspiring, I am trying to focus on all the different wonderful perspectives and less on the ‘how do I compare?’ aspect!

Anyway, since I’ve been spending time on this I thought I’d show a little of my progress so far. Here are my sketches, this week I plan on adding the watercolor!  Very exciting!

sketch-4 sketch-3 sketch-2 sketch-1

Leave a Reply

